Steve Simonson Community Award

The 2017 Steve Simonson Community Service ‘Volunteer of the Year Award’ and a ‘Distinguished Award’ will be presented at 7:00 PM; October 26, 2017 at the Schertz Civic Center. Tickets are available for dinner; $15.00 each at the Community Center Events Office.

Finalists for 2017 award are being sought. Do you know a deserving individual?

Nominees must be residents of Schertz and devote at least 50% of their volunteer time in Schertz.

Download and complete the Simonson Packet. Nominations will be accepted through September 29, 2017.

The Steve Simonson Community Service Award recognizes residents who voluntarily offer their time and talent to improve the community in such areas as (but not limited to) health care, social services, youth or senior activities, the arts, education, justice, housing, nutrition, community growth and development, and community morale.

Past winners:

Anita Clark
Vallery Mallard
DC Morgan
John Bierschwale
Lisa Connely
Johnie McDow
Ruth Tienor
Richard Dziewit

Ken Greenwald