City Council

Schertz is governed by a council-manager form of government where the City Council sets city policy and the City Manager is responsible for city operations


Every 1st, 2nd, and 4th Tuesday of the month at 6:00 PM

City Council Chambers

1400 Schertz Parkway, Bldg 4

Schertz, TX 78154

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Council term expiration dates
November 2018: Place 6 and Place 7
november 2019: MAYOR, Place 1 and Place 2
november 2020: Place 3, PLACE 4 and Place 5

Schertz Mayor Michael Carpenter 

Michael Carpenter

Place 1 Councilmember Mark E. Davis

Mark Davis

Place 2 Councilmember Ralph Gutierrez

Ralph Gutierez

Place 3 Councilmember Scott Larson

Scott Larson

Place 4 Councilmember Cedric Edwards

Cedric Edwards

Place 5 Councilmember David L. Scagliola

David Scagliola

Place 6 Councilmember Angelina Kiser


Place 7 Councilmember Bert Crawford

Bert Crawford